The following group of scientists currently acts as Steering Committee for MedECC. All members are present in personal capacity – they do not represent any institution or country. The Committee will be further extended to ensure better thematic and geographic coverage of Mediterranean environmental science. J. Guiot and W. Cramer currently act as coordinators of MedECC.

MedECC Steering Committee

Joël Guiot (CNRS, CEREGE, Aix-en-Provence, France)



Wolfgang Cramer (CNRS, IMBE, Aix-en-Provence, France)



Magda Bou Dagher Kharrat (Univ St.Joseph, Beirut, Lebanon)



Ghani Chehbouni (IRD, Rabat, Morocco)



Marianela Fader (Federal Institute of Hydrology, Koblenz, Germany)



Carlo Giupponi (Venice Centre for Climate Studies, Venice, Italy)



Samir Grimes (National High School of Marine Sciences and Coastal Management, Algiers, Algeria)



Elen Lemaitre-Curri (Plan Bleu, Marseille, France)



Piero Lionello (University of Salento, Italy)



Maria Carmen Llasat (University of Barcelona, Spain)



Shlomit Paz (University of Haifa, Israel)



Arnau Queralt Bassa (Government of Catalonia, Barcelona, Spain)



Maria Snoussi (Mohammed V University, Rabat, Morocco)



Andrea Toreti (European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Ispra, Italy)



Ethemcan Turhan (Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden)



Elena Xoplaki (University of Gießen, Germany)